Sunday, April 21, 2024

Turkey, Iran, Pakistan suspend consulate offices in northern Balkh province

Immigration News

Khaama Press
Khaama Press
Khaama Press is a Kabul-based independent and non-political news organization established in 2010.

Due to the increase of violence in Mazar-e Sharif, Turkey, Iran, and Pakistan‘s consulates have suspended their consulate offices in Mazar city, a local official in Balkh Province confirmed.

According to the local officials in Balkh province, these countries have suspended their visa services in Mazar-e-Sharif as the violence have increased in northern Afghanistan and the Taliban have been seizing more territories.

Other sources have told media agencies that visas are no longer being issued by these consulates in Balkh province as the diplomats have been relocated to Kabul.

On the other hand, the local residents added that Kazakhstan, Tajikistan, and Uzbekistan are also limiting the number of visas to Afghanistan nationals.

Uzbekistan consulate officials confirmed that the issuance of tourist visas to Afghan citizens has been suspended.

This comes as the security situation in Afghanistan has worsen as the Taliban have launched offensive in north and they have captured around 100 districts so far.

Most Afghan families and citizens are concerned of their future and many thing of getting visas to resettle to a second country if things get worse in the country.

- Advertisement -

More articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here
Captcha verification failed!
CAPTCHA user score failed. Please contact us!

- Advertisement -

The World News