Sunday, May 26, 2024

Turkey applies a 14-day quarantine on passengers from Afghanistan

Immigration News

Khaama Press
Khaama Press
Khaama Press is a Kabul-based independent and non-political news organization established in 2010.

The Turkish Embassy in Kabul has announced a new travel advisory for passengers from 8 countries including Afghanistan, India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, Brazil, South Africa and Nepal effective from June 1st, 2021.

A statement published on the Turkish Embassy Twitter account says the passengers from these countries or those who have been into these countries for the last 14 days must travel with a negative PCR test and will be quarantined upon arrival to Turkey for a number of 14 days.

Passengers will be tested for PCR after 14 days of quarantine time, if the result was negative, quarantine will be lifted, if not the passengers with a positive PCR test result will be isolated from the same date to another place facilitated by the government and will be tested again in 14 days, Turkish Embassy said in a statement.

The isolation will be terminated only if the PCR test result is negative, said the Embassy.

This comes as the third wave of the Coronavirus has appeared in a large population in many countries including Afghanistan.

The Ministry of Public Health has warned the general public to be cautious considering the health and safety guidelines by the government and WHO.

In a recent announcement by the Afghan government, schools, colleges and educational centers were ordered to get closed for at least 14 days.

- Advertisement -

More articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here
Captcha verification failed!
CAPTCHA user score failed. Please contact us!

- Advertisement -

The World News