Tuesday, December 6, 2022

Three Scientists Awarded Nobel Prize Award in Physics

Immigration News

Saqalain Eqbal
Saqalain Eqbal
Saqalain Eqbal is an Online Editor for Khaama Press. He is a Law graduate from The American University of Afghanistan (AUAF).

Three French, American, and Austrian physicists who studied quantum mechanics were given the 2022 Nobel Prize in Physics, according to the Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences, the award-giving body.

The prestigious award was given to Alaine Aspect from France, John F. Clauser from the US, and Anton Zeilinger from Austria on Tuesday, October 4, for their respective quantum mechanics-related research.

These researchers established that small particles can maintain their connection even when they are separated. Their discoveries have useful applications, such as in the field of encryption.

The development of the field known as “quantum entanglement” is significantly influenced by the work of these scientists. The fact that quantum mechanics enables two or more particles to exist in an “entangled state” is a key factor in this development.

These experiments have demonstrated that, regardless of the distance between them, the particles are connected. Even Albert Einstein, who once referred to it in a letter as “spooky action at a distance,” was unaware of this field.

The prize was given to Syukuro Manabe, Klaus Hasselmann, and Giorgio Parisi last year for their contributions to the explanation and forecasting of complex natural forces, which have improved our understanding of climate change.

- Advertisement -

More articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here
Captcha verification failed!
CAPTCHA user score failed. Please contact us!

- Advertisement -

The World News