Friday, December 8, 2023

Taliban starts issuance of passports in all but three provinces

Immigration News

Najibullah Lalzoy
Najibullah Lalzoy
Najibullah Lalzoy is a journalist and editor at Khaama Press. He has a BA degree in journalism.

Taliban’s passport directorate in the ministry of interior affairs on Sunday, December 5 said the issuance of Afghan passports resumed in 14 other provinces that bringing the total number of provinces to 31.

With the latest announcement, the Taliban now issue passports in all provinces but the capital Kabul, Helmand, and Sari Pol provinces.

Talking to reporters in Kabul, the head of the directorate Alam Gul Haqqani said that the new provinces include, Farah, Nimroz, Badghis, Paktika, Laghman, Kunar, Takhar, Zabul, Urozgan, Jawzjan, Samngan, Baghlan, Bamyan, and Panjshir.

Issuance of passports stopped in Kabul on November 15 what the officials say is due to technical problems.

Alam Gul Haqqani said that enough amount of technical equipment has been procured that will soon be installed in the central directorate of passports in Kabul to fix the problem and resume the process.

Haqqani denied rumors over the lack of passports and added that they have enough passports to issue for the applicants.

Thousands of people were applying for passports in Kabul every day that made the officials restart the process in provinces so that they reduce the crowd in Kabul.

- Advertisement -

More articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here
Captcha verification failed!
CAPTCHA user score failed. Please contact us!

- Advertisement -

The World News