Monday, April 15, 2024

Taliban Reveals Names of Negotiating Team for Intra-Afghan Dialogues

Immigration News

Mohammad Haroon Alim
Mohammad Haroon Alim
Mohammad Haroon Alim holds a BBA degree from Kardan University. He works as a sub-editor for Khaama Press.

Taliban’s Political Office in Doha revealed names of at least 21 members who form a negotiating team during the Intra-Afghan talks, adding 13 of them are key members of the group.

Here is names of the Taliban members for Intra-Afghan dialogues:

  1. Maulavi Mohammad Sher Abas Stanikzai
  2. Sheikh Abdul Hakim
  3. Maulavi Abdul Kabir
  4. Maulavi Noor Mohammad Saqib
  5. Mullah Mohammad Zahed Ahmadzai
  6. Mullah Sheerin Akhund
  7. Mullah Abdul Latif Mansoor
  8. Qari Din Mohammad
  9. Mullah Abdul Salam
  10. Sheikh Mohammad Qasem Turkman
  11. Mullah Mohammad Fazel Mazlum
  12. Mullah Noorullah Noori
  13. Mullah Abdul Haq Wasiq
  14. Maulavi Mati-ulhaq Khales
  15. Mohammad Suhail Shaheen
  16. Mullah Mohammad Nabi Omari
  17. Anas Haqani
  18. Khairullah Khairkhuwah
  19. Maulavi Shabudin
  20. Mullah Farid

Afghan Government had previously announced their delegations, with expectation of holding Intra-Afghan talks in upcoming days in DOHA.

Previously, the talks were to begin earlier this month but Afghanistan’s refusal on the release of six detainees and the rise of violence by the Taliban hampered the process.

- Advertisement -

More articles

- Advertisement -

The World News