Hardik Pandya & David Miller power Gujarat Titans to IPL FINAL in debut season.

David Miller & Hardik Pandya smashed an unbeaten 106-run partnership to power Gujarat Titans to their maiden IPL final. Miller smashed 38-ball 68 while Hardik hit 27-ball 40 as Gujarat chased down 189 with three balls to spare.

Chasing a target of 189 at the Eden Gardens, Gujarat Titans were dealt an early blow with Trent Boult removing in-from Wriddhiman Saha. But their laugh did not last long.

Matthew Wade and Shubman Gill continued scoring at a brisk rate, stitching together a 71-run stand off just 43 balls. But then, Gill had to depart after Wade failed to answer his call for a second run. Until then, Gill was looking in great touch, smashing 21-ball 35.

His run-out was followed by Wade departing playing his favourite pull shot. While it seemed, he would have cleared the ropes, the ball fell in the grips of Jos Buttler at the boundary line. However, it was Wade’s best knock in IPL as he scored 35 off 30 balls.

Miller did start slowly but he always looked comfortable. Finally, in death, he put his feet on the paddle and took the game away from RR. Although with Obed McCoy giving away just 7 runs in the 19th over, it looked like RR had a chance. But Killer Miller had some other ideas. With Prasidh coming in to defend 16 runs off the last over, Miller took him to the cleaners.