Saturday, February 4, 2023

President Ghani appoints electoral reform commission chief and members

Immigration News

Khaama Press
Khaama Press
Khaama Press is a Kabul-based independent and non-political news organization established in 2010.

Afghanistan electoral reformPresident Mohammad Ashraf Ghani has appointed 14 members of the Electoral System Reform Commission which includes the commission’s chief.

A presidential decree was issued to confirm the appointment of the new members of Electoral System Reform Commission.

As per the decree, Sultan Shah Akefi has been appointed Electoral System Reform Commission Chief and Sediqullah Tawhidi as deputy chief of the commission.

The members of the commission include Kawoon Kakar, Mohammad Ali Amiri, Abdul Qadir Karyab, Bashir Farooq, Asadullah Sadati, Faizullah Zaki, Saleh Mohammad Registani, Shah Mahmood Mia Khel, Sabrina Saqib, Dr. Alima.

Abdul Majid Ghanizada, representative of the Ministry of Justice and Tadamichi Yamamoto, representative of the United Nations in Afghanistan have also been appointed as members of the commission.

According to the Presidential Palace, the commission has been formed to bring reforms in electoral system, institutionalization of electoral system, to hold free, fair and transparent election, support democratic system and prevent violations and frauds in elections.

Electoral reform was one of the main conditions of the agreement of the government of national unity.

- Advertisement -

More articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here
Captcha verification failed!
CAPTCHA user score failed. Please contact us!

- Advertisement -

The World News