Sunday, June 23, 2024

Norway, Ireland and Spain recognize Palestinian state

Immigration News

Fidel Rahmati
Fidel Rahmati
Fidai Rahmati is the editor and content writer for Khaama Press. You may follow him at Twitter @FidelRahmati

International media have reported that Norway, Ireland, and Spain officially recognize Palestine as an independent state. These countries announced their decisions in a joint statement and officially supported Palestine as a nation from today, Wednesday, May 22.

Reuters has reported that the Prime Minister announced his country’s decision to recognize Palestine today.

According to the French news agency in Dublin, Simon Harris, the Prime Minister of Ireland, announced in a joint statement with Oslo and Madrid on Wednesday that Ireland recognizes the state of Palestine officially.

Simon Harris stated, “Today, Ireland, Norway, and Spain announce that they recognize the state of Palestine officially.”

He counted this day as a historic and significant day for both Ireland and Palestine.

The Prime Minister of Norway has also announced the decision on the same day.

The decision of these countries to recognize Palestine as an independent nation has been met with strong reactions from Tel Aviv, and the Foreign Minister of Israel has summoned the ambassadors of Israel from Norway and Spain.

Israel’s Channel 7 state television has stated that the Foreign Minister of Israel has instructed Tel Aviv’s ambassadors in Ireland and Norway to return to the country.

- Advertisement -

More articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here
Captcha verification failed!
CAPTCHA user score failed. Please contact us!

- Advertisement -

The World News