December 17, 2017

Baghlan provincial council officials elected

By Khushnood Nabizada - Sun Jan 29 2012, 8:51 pm

In the election inside provincial council office in Baghlan province, the council chief, deputy chief and secretary have been elected.

This election was held among 15 members of Baghlan province where Mohammad Rasol Mohseni, the ex-president of council was re-elected at the same designation, Assadullah Shahbaz was elected as the deputy chief and Zabihullah Rostami was elected as the secretary.

The reelected chief of Baghlan provincial council said that he will remain committed to serving people by being people’s voice to let the government know of their screams.

Dr. Faisal Sami one of the members of this council criticized on previous performance of the council and said he wishes an improvement this year.

This comes as every 12 months this election is held between 15 members of this council where Mohammad Rasool Mohseni has been elected 3 times as the chief.

Report by Ajmal Omari, Baghlan Afghanistan

Follow Khaama Press News Agency on Twitter, become a fan on Facebook. Stay updated via RSS

Leave a Reply