Tuesday, July 23, 2024

New British Prime Minister introduces Cabinet members

Immigration News

Fidel Rahmati
Fidel Rahmatihttps://www.khaama.com
Fidai Rahmati is the editor and content writer for Khaama Press. You may follow him at Twitter @FidelRahmati

Keir Starmer, the new Prime Minister of Britain, announced his cabinet on Friday, including ministers for Foreign Affairs, Home Affairs, Defense, and Energy, as well as the Deputy Prime Minister and Minister for Housing and Communities.

The Labour Party reclaimed power after 14 years with a decisive victory in the early parliamentary elections in Britain, taking over from the Conservative Party.

    With 412 seats out of 650, the Labour Party secured a clear majority in the House of Commons of Britain. In a meeting with Keir Starmer, the British monarch requested him to form his cabinet.

    In Starmer’s new cabinet, Angela Rayner was appointed as Deputy Prime Minister and Minister for Housing and Communities. Other appointments include David Lammy as Foreign Secretary, Yvette Cooper as Home Secretary, John Healey as Defense Secretary, Ed Miliband as Energy Secretary, Jonathan Reynolds as Secretary for Trade and Industry, Peter Kyle as Minister for Science, Innovation, and Technology, Shabana Mahmood as Justice Secretary, Liz Kendall as Minister for Labour and Retirement, Brigid Phillipson as Education Secretary, and Wes Streeting as Health Secretary.

    Notably, at least five women are prominently featured among those introduced as members of Keir Starmer’s cabinet.

      - Advertisement -

      More articles


      Please enter your comment!
      Please enter your name here
      Captcha verification failed!
      CAPTCHA user score failed. Please contact us!

      - Advertisement -

      The World News