Tuesday, May 30, 2023

LSG won on the last ball and qualified for the play offs

Immigration News

Mehr Ali Altaf
Mehr Ali Altafhttps://www.khaama.com
Mehr Ali is a young bilingual journalist from Afghanistan working for the English language version of Khaama Press online. His main responsibility include researching and writing news reports for the sports, tech and entertainment sections.

LSG won the last-ball thriller by two runs to qualify for the playoffs.

Rinku Singh played a blinder of an innings but failed to take KKR past the finishing line as LSG won the last-ball thriller by two runs to qualify for the playoffs. 

Skipper Shreyas Iyer scored a brilliant fifty but departed soon after in the run-chase. Sam Billings followed as Ravi Bishnoi removed the batter for 36 runs. 

LSG’s Mohsin Khan removed Venkatesh Iyer for a duck in the first over while Abhijeet Tomar also departed soon as KKR were dealt with early blows in the run-chase of 211 runs. Gowtham soon removed well set Nitish Rana for 42 runs. 

Batting first, Quinton de Kock hit a sublime century while KL Rahul also contributed with a calculated unbeaten fifty as LSG posted 210/0 in 20 overs vs KKR. LSG skipper KL Rahul won the toss and opted to bat vs KKR. LSG make three changes while KKR make one. 

Krunal Pandya, Chameera and Ayush Badoni miss out. Manan Vohra, Evin Lewis and Gowtham come in For KKR, Abhijeet Tomar comes in for injured Ajinkya Rahane. 

Lucknow Super Giants (LSG) skipper KL Rahul will have one eye on the playoffs qualification when his team takes on Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) at the Dr DY Patil Sports Academy in Mumbai on Wednesday.

LSG are currently third in the Points Table with eight wins and while KKR are languishing at the sixth spot with six wins from 13 games.

- Advertisement -

More articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here
Captcha verification failed!
CAPTCHA user score failed. Please contact us!

- Advertisement -

The World News