December 10, 2018

IEC announces preliminary results of parliamentary elections for 5 provinces

By Khaama Press - Fri Nov 23 2018, 8:06 pm

The Independent Election Commission of Afghanistan (IEC) announced the preliminary results of parliamentary elections for five provinces of the ccountry.

IEC Chief Gula Jan Abdul Badi Sayad announced the preliminary election reslts for Bamyan, Farah, Daikundi, Jawzjan, and Uruzgan provinces during a press conference earlier this evening.

Sayad further added that Syed Mohammad Daud Naseri, Raihana Azad, Ali Ahmad Jamshedi, and Sherin Mohsini have been elected from Daikundi province.

According to Sayad, Bismilah Jan Mohammadi, Qudrullah Rahimi, and Anosha Barekzai have been elected from Uruzgan province while Batur Dostum, Baktash Ishchi, Mohammad Karim Jawzjani, Azizullah Ulfati, and Halima Sadaf have been elected from Jawzjan province.

Based on the preliminary election results, Rahim Ali Yar, Zahiruddin Jan Agha, Syed mohammad Jamal Fakori Beheshti, and Nik Bakht Fahimi have been elected from Bamyan.

Sayad said Humayoun Shahidzada, Abdul Satar Hussaini, Abdul Nasir Farahi, Abdul Jalil Bakhtawar, and Belqis Roshan have been elected from Farah province to to the Lower House of the Parliament.

Follow The Khaama Press News Agency on Twitter, become a fan on Facebook. Stay updated via RSS

Leave a Reply

Tags: , , , , , , , ,