The Independent Election Commission of Afghanistan announced the initial results for five more provinces of Afghanistan regarding last month’s parliamentary elections.

The IEC Chief Gula Jan Abdul Badi Sayad announced the initial results regarding Kapisa, Laghman, Nimroz, Zabul, and Panjshir provinces during a press conference tonight.

Sayad further added that Abdul Qadir Qalatwal, Hamidullah Tokhi, and Zahra Tokhi have win seats in the Lower House of the Parliament, Wolesi Jirga, from Zabul province based on initial votes counting.

He said Haji Mohammad Zalmai Noori and Rahila Salim have have been elected from Panjshir province while Farida Hamidi and Gul Ahmad Noorzad have been elected from Nimroz province.

According to Sayad, Gen. Abdul Munir Tarakhel, Mohammad Rafi Mamozai, Eng. Mohammad Alam Qarar, and Alhaj Zaifnoon Safi have been elected from Laghman province.

Similarly, Mirdad Nejrabi, Eng. Mir Haidar Afzali, Gen. Mohamad Iqbal Safi, and Khadija Elham have beenelected from Kapisa province.