Saturday, December 2, 2023

IEC announces final parliamentary election results for Logar province

Immigration News

Khaama Press
Khaama Press
Khaama Press is a Kabul-based independent and non-political news organization established in 2010.

The Independent Election Commission (IEC) on Saturday announced the final parliamentary election results for central Logar province of Afghanistan.

According to a statement released by Independent Election Commission, four individuals including a woman have been elected as members of the parliament from Logar province.

The statement further added that Mohammad Khalid Momand, Shahpoor Khan Hussainzai, Eng. Mohammad Asif Nabizai, and Human Ahmadi are among the elected members of the parliament from Logar as per the final results.

According to IEC, Mr. Momand has obtained 1474 votes, Mr. Hussainzai 1361 votes, Mr. Nabizai 1016 votes, and Ms Ahmadi 576 votes.

The Independent Election Commission also added that the commission once again promises that the vote of no one has been misused emphasizing that only those candidates will be elected as parliament members who have obtained the most votes from the people.

- Advertisement -

More articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here
Captcha verification failed!
CAPTCHA user score failed. Please contact us!

- Advertisement -

The World News