Thursday, February 22, 2024

Russia, China, Iran, and Pakistan Urge Taliban to Form Inclusive Goverment

Immigration News

Fidel Rahmati
Fidel Rahmati
Fidai Rahmati is the editor and content writer for Khaama Press. You may follow him at Twitter @FidelRahmati

Afghanistan’s neighbouring countries, including China, Russia, Iran and Pakistan, released a joint statement in the second informal meeting among their Foreign ministers, calling on Taliban authorities to form an inclusive government. 

The meeting was held in Samarkand, Uzbekistan, on Thursday in the framework of the 4th Ministers’ meeting of Afghanistan’s neighbouring countries. 

The statement called on the Taliban-led government to form an inclusive government with the participation of all ethnic groups and political institutions.

Meanwhile, the statement also asked the de facto authorities to lift all restriction measures against women and ethnic minorities in the country.

The statement also emphasized that a peaceful Afghanistan is in the international community’s interest and that the country should be a place for international cooperation rather than geopolitical rivalry.

The statement also blamed the US and its allies for the current state of affairs in the country and asked for the immediate lifting of unilateral sanctions against Afghanistan and releasing its assets to benefit the people. 

Russia, China, Iran and Pakistan also expressed concern about the security situation and the growing terrorism in Afghanistan. It reiterated that terrorist groups based in Afghanistan severely threaten regional and global peace. 

Meanwhile, these four countries asked the de facto government in Kabul to “take tangible action in fighting against terrorism and eliminating terrorist groups in the country.”





- Advertisement -

More articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here
Captcha verification failed!
CAPTCHA user score failed. Please contact us!

- Advertisement -

The World News