Sunday, May 26, 2024

Eight more provinces will receive governors

Immigration News

Tawab GhorzangThe Independent Directorate of Local Governance (IDLG) has announced that governors have been approved for eight more provinces.

Tawab Ghorzang, spokesman for the organization says that based on request of IDLG President Mohammad Ashraf Ghani has approved Mohammad Halim Fedai to be the new governor for Logar province, Salim Khan Kundozi for Nangarhar,  Mohammad Samiullah for Nimroz, Nasrat Arsala for Paktia, Tahir Zahir for Bamyan, Mohammad Mirza Rahimi for Helmand and Aminullah Shariq for Paktika province.

After continued complaints from the parliament eight more governors are going to be assigned but most of the 34 provinces still do not have governors.

- Advertisement -

More articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here
Captcha verification failed!
CAPTCHA user score failed. Please contact us!

- Advertisement -

The World News