The third football match of the Afghan Premier League (APL) was played between De Abasin Sape and De Spinghar Bazan in Kabul on Tuesday.

The Abasin Sape managed to defeat De Spinghar Bazan with a difference 3-2 goals with Obaidullah scoring two goals while Zainuddin Sharifi scoring one goal for their teams.

Hedayatulllah Qureshi and Sher Ali Lali also scored one goal each for De Spinghar Bazan.

In the meantime, Obaidullah Afzali of De Abasin Sape was awarded the player of the match award for scoring two goals for his team.

The second match of the Afghan Premier was played on Monday between De Maiwan Atalan and Oqaban Hindukosh where Atalan had defeated their rival with a difference 2-0 goals.

The Shaheen Asmayee team had earlier defeated their rival Mawj Hai Amu with a difference 2-0 in the inaugural match of the Afghan Premier League on Sunday.