Wednesday, May 29, 2024

Crown Prince Salman and PM Modi sign multiple agreements in New Delhi

Immigration News

Fidel Rahmati
Fidel Rahmati
Fidai Rahmati is the editor and content writer for Khaama Press. You may follow him at Twitter @FidelRahmati

Saudi Arabia’s Crown Prince Mohammed bin Salman and Indian Prime Minister Narendra Modi presided over the signing of multiple bilateral agreements on Monday.

The signing followed a welcoming ceremony for the Saudi leader, held after the conclusion of the G20 Summit in New Delhi, where officials from 30 countries gathered.

Modi and the Crown Prince witnessed their respective country representatives signing approximately 49 deals, as an Al Arabiya News Agency reported.

These agreements encompassed a range of sectors, including energy, petrochemicals, renewable energy, agriculture, industry, and social and cultural sectors. They were signed by the Kingdom’s Minister of Investment and India’s National Investment Promotion and Facilitation Agency.

Modi and the Crown Prince convened the inaugural leaders’ meeting of the Indian-Saudi Strategic Partnership Council as announced by India’s Ministry of External Affairs on its official media platform, X.

The agenda encompassed vital areas of bilateral cooperation such as energy security, trade, defence, healthcare, food security, culture, and community welfare, among others.

“[The] Agenda included a broad range of areas of bilateral cooperation including energy security, trade and investment, defence and security, healthcare, food security, culture and community welfare issues among others,” he wrote, as the Al Arabiya News Agency reported.

G20 leaders convened in New Delhi for a two-day summit on the 8th and 9th of this month. They addressed critical global concerns, such as the Ukraine conflict, climate change, trade, economic development, and other pivotal global issues.

The summit brought together leaders worldwide to collaborate and seek solutions to pressing global challenges, fostering discussions on key topics that impact international stability and progress.

The G20 comprises Argentina, Australia, Brazil, Canada, China, France, Germany, India, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, South Korea, Mexico, Russia, Saudi Arabia, South Africa, Turkey, the United Kingdom, the United States, and the European Union, with Spain holding a permanent guest seat.

- Advertisement -

More articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here
Captcha verification failed!
CAPTCHA user score failed. Please contact us!

- Advertisement -

The World News