Friday, June 21, 2024

Balkh Legends are the winners of Afghan Premier League 2018

Immigration News

Khaama Press
Khaama Press
Khaama Press is a Kabul-based independent and non-political news organization established in 2010.

The Balkh Legends cricket team defeated the Kabul Zwanan team during the final match of the Afghan Premier League (Gulbahar T20 League) to clinch the APL 2018 trophy.

The final match of the Afghan Premier League was played in Sharjah cricket stadium in United Arab Emirates on Sunday night.

The Kabul Zwanan team won the toss and elected to bat first during the final match against Balkh Legends.

They managed to score 132 runs from 20 overs by losing 9 wickets on the batting side.

However, the Balkh Legends managed to chase the given target during the 18.1 over the game and by losing 6 wickets only.

The Afghan Premier League kicked off on 5th of October and 23 matches were played between five teams (Nangarhar Leopards, Kandahar Knights, Paktia Panthers, Kabul Zwanan, and Balkh Legends).

The Afghanistan Cricket Board (ACB) in a statement said the champions of the Afghan Premier League received a cash reward of $300,000 while Kabul Zwanan received a cash rewrd of $100,000.

- Advertisement -

More articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here
Captcha verification failed!
CAPTCHA user score failed. Please contact us!

- Advertisement -

The World News