Sunday, March 3, 2024

Afridi among several Pak, foreign players to play in Afghan Premier League

Immigration News

Khaama Press
Khaama Press
Khaama Press is a Kabul-based independent and non-political news organization established in 2010.

The former Pakistani skipper Shahid Afridi and several other Pakistani and foreign players will play during the Afghan Premier League due to kick off from 5th of October in the United Arab Emirates.

The Afghanistan Cricket Board in a statement said the auction for the players was organized on Monday evening and the players have been purchased the franchises in five categories, including Icon category with a price tag of $100,000 per player, Diamond Category with a price tag of $75,000 for the foreign players and $60,000 for the Afghan players, Gold category with a price tag of $40,000 for the Afghan players and $50,000 for the foreign players.

The price tag for each player in the Silver category was $20,000 for the Afghan players and $30,000 for the players, the price tag for each player selected from the teams of ICC Associate Members is $15,000 for each player while the price tag set for each player chosen from Emerging teams is $10,000 per player.

Paktia Team: Shahid Afridi (icon category), Thisara Perera (Diamon Category), Mohammad Shahzad (Diamond), CAmeron Delport (Gold), Sharafuddin AShraf (Gold), Samiullah Shenwari (Gold), Players selected in Silver category included Chris Jordan, Ihsanullah Janat, Faheem Ashraf, Luke Wright, Azamatullah Omarzai, Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Zia Ur Rahman Akbar, players selected in ICCA include Calum Macleod, Players in the Emerging categy include Tahir Adil, Yosuf Zazai, Zia Ur Rahman, Fazal Zazai.

Kabul Team: Rashid Khan (Icon category), Luke Ronchi and Hazrat Zazai in Diamond Category, Colin Ingram, Farid Malik, and Javed Ahmadi in Gold category, Sohail Tanveer, Lauries Evans, Wayne parnel, Shahid Mandozai, Muslim Musa, Afsar Zazai in Silver category, M. Ahsan Ali Khan in ICC AM category, Zahir Shirzad, Fitratullah Khawry, Shawkat Zaman, Usman Adil, Zamir Khan, and Nasir Totakhil in Emerging Category.

Nangarhar Team: Andre Russell in Icon category, Tamim Iqbal, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, and Ben Cutting in Diamond category, Shafiqullah Shafaq and Najib Tarakai in Gold category, Mitchell McClenaghan, Mushfqur Rahim, Mohammad Hafeez, Rahmat Shah, Naveen Ul Haq, and Zahir Khan in silver category, Sandeep Lamichhane in ICC AM category, Fazal Haq, Imran Janat, Khaybar Omar, Nasrat Qureshi in Emerging category, Fazal Niazai and Ibrahim Zadran in Silver Category.

Balkh Team: Chri Gayle in Icon category, Colin Munro and Mohammad Nabi in Diamond category, Ravi Bopara, Aftab Alam, and Gulbadin Naib in Godl category, Mohammad Irfan, Ben Laughlin, Kamran Akmal, Qais Ahmad, Usman Ghani, Ikram Alikhil in silver category, Ryan Ten Doeschate in ICCA category, Tariq Stanikzai, Asadullah Matani in Emerging category, Darwish Rasooli in Silver category, Farhan Zakhil, Samiullah Salarzai in Emerging category, and Mohammad Nawaz in Silver category.

Kandahar Team: Brendon McCullum in Icon category, Wahab Riaz and Asghar Afghan in Diamond category, Paul Sterling, Najib Zadran, Karim Janat in Gold category, Tymal Mills, Sam Billings, Iftikhar Ahmad, Hamza Hotak, Karim Sadiq, Sayed Shirzad in Silver category, Mohammad Naveed in ICCA, Waqar Salamkhel, Abdul Baqi, Waqarullah Ishaq, Wahidullah Shafaq in Emerging category, and Nasir Jamal in Silver category.

- Advertisement -

More articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here
Captcha verification failed!
CAPTCHA user score failed. Please contact us!

- Advertisement -

The World News