Abdullah and GhaniThe government of national unity on Saturday announced new nominees for the remaining 16 ministries. The new cabinet picks include:

1. Abdul Bari Jahani as Information and Culture Minister

2. Asadullah Zamir as Agriculture Irrigation and Livestock Minister

3. Mohammad Gulab Mangal as Borders and Tribal Affairs Minister

4. Eng. Mahmood Baligh as Public Works Minister

5. Abdul SAtar Murad as Economy Minister

6. Dr. Mohammadullah Batash as Transport and Aviation Minister

7. Sadat Mansoor Naderi as Urban Development Affairs Minister

8. Dr. Abdul Basir Anwar as Justice Minister

9. Abdul Razaq Wahidi as Information and Telecommunication Minister

10. Dilbar Nazari as Women’s Affairs Minister

11. Salat Azimi as Counter-narcotics Minister

12. Farida Momand as Higher Education Minister

13. Nasrin Oryakhel as Labor, Social Affairs, Martys and Disabled Minister

14. Ali Ahmad Osmani as Water and Energy Minister

15. Humayun Rasa as Trade and Commerce Minister

16. Asadullah Hanif Balkhi as Education Minister

The government of national unity introduced 18 cabinet nominees to the Lower House of Parliament in the month of January this year where nine nominees including director general of the Afghan Intelligence – National Directorate of Security (NDS) obtained vote confidence and 10 others were rejected.

Eklil Hakimi, Ferozuddin Feroz, Noor-ul-Haq Ulomi, Salahuddin Rabbani, Sayed Hussain Alemi Balkhi, Daud Shah Saba, Nasir Durrani and Faiz Mohammad Osmani were among the ministerial nominees who received vote of confidence.