Saturday, February 4, 2023

Abdullah oppose with the appoint of 4 new provincial governors

Immigration News

AbdullahThe Chief Executive Officer Dr. Abdullah Abdullah has opposed with the appointment of four new provincial governors amid reports that President Mohammad Ashraf Ghani has appointed eight new provincial governors.

Asif Ashna, a spokesman for the office of the Chief Executive Officer, said CEO Abdullah and President Ghani have agreed with the appointment of Salim Kunduz as Nangarhar governor, Halim Fedayi as Logar governor, Nasratullah Arsala as Paktia governor and Wahidullah Kalimzai as Kunar governor.

He said the two leaders are still at odds for the appointment of new governors for Bamyan, Helmand, Paktika and Nimroz provinces.

According to Ashna differences between the two leaders for the appointment of some of the new governors is at high level and negotiations are in progress to resolve the differences.

This comes as the Independent Directorate of the Local Governance (IDLG) said eight new provincial governors have been appointed and will assume charge in the near future.

According to IDLG Tahir Zahir as been appointed as Bamyan governor, Aminullah Shariq as Paktika governor, Mirza Khan Rahimi as Helmand governor and Mohammad Sami as Nimroz governor.

- Advertisement -

More articles


  1. What is the background for this dispute? It is again about the ethnicity of the candidates?
    I hope this is not the case and not a continuation of Mr. Abdullah’s approach when he was in his previous post as foreign minister. It is a fact that he was sending primarily people from a specific ethnic background, his friends and family members to the embassies and Afghan consulates abroad and hiring at civil servants at the department of state (foreign ministry).

    There is not much time left to save this country. I wish the principles in Afghan government start to do some work and stop their tribal mentality.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here
Captcha verification failed!
CAPTCHA user score failed. Please contact us!

- Advertisement -

The World News